A few random questions...

Reyak

Green Slime
  • Is there some sort of autosave during gameplay, or must you always 'Save & Quit'? This gets very irritating after a while. I'm on Linux, so I'm emulating Windows to run this. Crashing is a definite threat, though it's yet to happen. Periodic saving is a must.
  • I have two skills, a magic, and... a... different one... lol. Anyway, while the magic skill works great, I can't do the other one. It's set to the A key, but it's not activating when I hit A. Can someone give me a clue why?
  • It's my first time crafting. I've got a the ingredients for an apple hat, but when I go to the armourer, he doesn't allow crafting it, only swords and stuff. I'm I going to the wrong guy, or is this an achievement recipe thing?

KoBeWi

Jumpkin
Is there some sort of autosave during gameplay, or must you always 'Save & Quit'? This gets very irritating after a while. I'm on Linux, so I'm emulating Windows to run this. Crashing is a definite threat, though it's yet to happen. Periodic saving is a must.
The game saves automatically after each transition, cut-scene and such. You don't need to worry, unless you are grinding in one place for hours.

I have two skills, a magic, and... a... different one... lol. Anyway, while the magic skill works great, I can't do the other one. It's set to the A key, but it's not activating when I hit A. Can someone give me a clue why?
What skill is it? Try re-binding it to another slot to check if it works.

It's my first time crafting. I've got a the ingredients for an apple hat, but when I go to the armourer, he doesn't allow crafting it, only swords and stuff. I'm I going to the wrong guy, or is this an achievement recipe thing?
You can craft from game's menu, it's this sub-menu with potion icon, between Inventory and Skills.

Reyak

Green Slime