Health is too sparse in the Arcade mode

TwiiK

Green Slime
I started playing the arcade mode with a friend yesterday and getting 20% (or something) of your health back at the end of each floor is too little. Not sure if attributes like life on hit and life after kill are planned for the game or if potions aren't implemented yet, but in its current state it's like: "Ohh, I got hit on the first floor, let's just restart" and I think that is a bit too unforgiving.

I like the way it is in Binding of Isaac where health is sparse, but you can alter the way health affects you or how much of it you find during your playthrough with the items you find. Also enemies deal a lot less damage in Binding of Isaac. In Grindea a monster can easily take half your health in one hit.

We managed to "cheese" our way to the boss on the first halloween themed floor by just kiting the monsters and killing them with cheap skills like insect swarm and lightning cloud.

But by the end each of us had nearly 300 max health, but that's meaningless because you'll never get any of it back anyway. At least not enough that having high max health matters.

And is max health supposed to heal you or not? I've picked up the Bloomo card which gives 50 max health a couple of times and once it actually healed me for 50, but not the other times. Getting a hat with max health does not heal me.

If other people think the current difficulty is fine then perhaps I'm asking for a beginner difficulty? We just want to experience some more of the game, have some more leeway in what skills we use, and not die constantly on the first or second floor. :p

GarlicJelly

Friendly Moderator (Formerly known as GoodStuff)