Personal Feedback!

Hey Guys!

I just finished the Tai Ming Questline and met with Dad who told me that there is nothing else to do, so i wanted to share my appreciation here instead!

I think i bought Secrets of Grindea back in 2015 after i spend about 16 hours in the previous version. I started playing with a pirated copy and i remember getting short reminders, instead of loading screen tips, to support the developer. These messages got to me, and after finishing the questline i finally bought it, played a little bit arcade and forget about it until a few days ago! :)
(i wasn't opposed to buying games, i was just used to downloading in bulk, testing out a few games and sticking with those i liked. Now i'm more a steam before bitloader and thinking before buying kinda guy)

So when i started up the game (thank the cloud i still got my safe.. phew) i closed it immediatedly after noticing i wasn't on frontline. Fast forward ten minutes later i got ingame and was immersed into the light-hearted atmosphere of Evergrind! After using potions i didn't want to use by trying to orient myself i adjusted the settings/controls and went with windowed mode (fullscreen didn't want to work so i didn't bother) and left click/right click for attack/block, which would be the cause of minor inconveniences later on, and wasd for movement and 1-6,e,r,f for hotkeys.

Shortly after adjusting i noticed the carpenter(i think) who wanted to sell me a house. "Stardew Valley Crossover? Neat!", i thought. Well, to be honest, i'm not into housing and didn't expect it in this game but i guess it makes sense and it suits the atmosphere decently! I haven't tried renovating, but if it grows on me i will report back to you!