Savefile Storage - A concept for additional save files.

DragonGuardianAR

Green Slime
Have you ever gotten to the point where you want to try a playstyle, but all nine save slots are full? Wanted to go make a character for multiplayer, but you can't bring yourself to delete a save file? Worry no more, as I've found a solution to this chaos!

...wow, that sounded WAY more infomerical-like than I wanted. Anyways, yeah. I've run into the same problem as listed above. And so, I've done some testing with the game, and found out how to alleviate that issue.

I have no idea if the game works on Mac and/or Linux, but to be safe I'm going to throw out a disclaimer that this only works for Windows. I have no experience in those other operating systems, so it'd be a bit hard for me to find where the files are stored.

Another disclaimer: In no way am I responsible if you mess something up on your computer. Neither are the developers. This is a bit of a technical workaround, and you will be playing with stuff in your computer. But, if you stray from my directions, stuff might go wrong. Be warned.

Here's a quick rundown of how the save files work, for those who haven't gone poking around:

Secrets of Grindea's save files are stored in the main SoG folder. This folder is found in what's called AppData.
Normally, the AppData folder isn't easily accessible, or found for that matter. However, there's an easy way to locate it.

There's an application called Run. To summon it, you'll need to either press the Windows key and R at the same time, or search for it in your Start Menu (may depend on your OS. Windows 8 is weird like that).

Got that open? Now, the next part is simple. All you need to do is scroll to where "Secrets of Grindea" is located. Open that folder, and you'll be straight in the game's storage.

Before we move onto the main point of this guide, create a folder somewhere in your computer. This will come in handy, in just a bit.