Speedrunning Tactics for Story Mode [Contains spoilers]

GarlicJelly

Friendly Moderator (Formerly known as GoodStuff)
The following is a list of tricks that I use when I rush my way through the Story Mode (up untill now that's only been on Normal Mode). I would like people to share their knowledge of the game here regarding speedrunning on both Normal and Hard.

Picking up the first gold chest at the bottom of the mountain right before the bridge and battle against the bandits is the most important thing to me when I speedrun. With that gold I am then able to buy the treasure map #6 that is the gold bad hidden by the bench in the city. With that I am able to buy my two DMG rings that improves my run time quite a bit because I am able to kill things quicker. For Hard Mode I find it quite impossible to progress quickly without the Iron Sheild. Since I just recently started with Hard Mode Speedruns (I'm not very good at speedrunning because I don't practice but I feel like my pace is in the right way at least) I haven't figured out the best way to get the gold needed to buy my equipment in the most efficient way.