Greetings, fellow travelers...

Meowser

Green Slime
Hi everybody!
My name is Jake. I'm currently a second year college student at Missouri S&T majoring in Computer Science. I play video games of all sorts, so we could possibly have a couple games in common (hopefully we both have Secrets Of Grindea in our Steam library :p).

Stuff I did back then:
Competitive Mario Kart Wii (Yeah I know, it's strange :p)
Attempted competitive Pokemon (Didn't work out too well)
Tried to get into speedrunning
Various volunteer work
Other stuffs

Stuff I do now:
Play Mario Kart Wii casually with friends and by myself
Occasionally play Pokemon
Learning to speedrun Paper Mario All Cards%
Go to college
Play old games
Mario Kart Wii hacking (sort of)
More other stuffs

If you wanna add me as a friend, go ahead! I'm always willing to meet new people and make friends. It might take me a little bit to warm up to you, but I feel like it's worth it. Have a wonderful day, everyone! ^^

The G-Meister

Giga Slime
Welcome to the Forums! :D I'm a huge fan of Mario Kart Double Dash, such that I still have the game and go back to complete it again on the Wii every few years (have completed it 3 times now :/). From what I've seen, there are some incredibly good speedrunners at Mario Kart - I bet competitive is even more amazing! Is that like a full 12 player race rather than Time Trials I take it?

I'm less of a speedrunner myself and prefer instead to find and exploit glitches after revisiting Pokémon Yellow... and glitching the game to pieces. I always say I prefer to break the boundaries than break the records :p I actually found a glitch in Double Dash where if you drift onto a boost pad, then use a mini turbo at a certain angle facing backwards and hit the wall, your kart will travel along in the direction the boosts are facing, rather than into the wall and backwards.