Hello new person here....>_>

haneko

Green Slime
Hello my name is Haneko and I am a new player here. my hobbies are games, anime, manga and a bit of game design as a hobby. nothing big right now but I hope to have fun here. I support this game based on the impression it left on me with the trailer. I hope the developers continue to keep this game going forward as it has much promise.

on my own end, I hope to one day make something this beautiful and fluid.

haneko

Green Slime
well its a bit of a monster trainer rpg that is its own universe. I have been spending three years on it. but im a bad programmer since im self-taught in coding so there is a lot I do not understand. I have filler graphics since im bad at graphic art. trying to figure out how to program my own map engine. the Idea is that from a default 'zone' I can add more zones within my world map. so I also have to think about the loading and saving of the progression of the game. so it doesn't load everything all at once. but that's what im working on right now.

KoBeWi

Jumpkin
Hi!

I only hinted it few times, but I'm in game design (isn't it called gamedev actually?) too. What are you using for making your game? I know some very easy-to-use tool. I'm also self-taught in coding, but I finished my first game in 3 months :v

haneko

Green Slime
im using game maker studio cause its free and user friendly for sprite making. im learning a bit of gml, I know a little basic 256 and a little c# and c++. My game is a big idea. might be too big for me to complete on my own but I cant give up on it.

The problem is that everywhere I look is not the right kind of answers I get for the questions I ask and I do get cold shouldered out of a community. they act like I had college or university but my last year of school was highschool and back then we didn't have game design. my last year was in 2005-2006. our computers had windows 95 on them that's how bad it was.